Order Summary

3 Services


View Cart
Store Timings
    Free Notes For GK And Current Affairs For CLAT Law Entrance And IAS PCS Civil Services Exams
    1) Diwan-i-Arz - is associated with military Department.

    2) Diwani-i-Bandagani - is associated with Department of Slaves.

    3) Diwani-i-Kohli - is associated with Agricultural department.

    4) Diwan-i-Wazarat - is associated with Finance Department.

    5) Dupleix - was the first European to initiate the policy of taking part in the quarrels of Indian princes with a view to acquiring territories.

    6)Durgesh Nandini - was a famous historical novel written by Bankim Chander Chatterji during the latter half of the 19th centuary.

    7) Dwarasamudra - was the capital of Hoysalas.

    8) Eka Movement of Avadh - stood for non-payment of rent to the government.

    9) Elphinstone - was the British General who defeated Peshwa Baji Rao-II.

    10) Fatuhat-i-Firozshahi - was written by Firuz Shah.

    11) Firdausi - was a Persian poet who wrote Shahnama.

    12) First Congress Split - took place in 1907 at Surat.

    13) First opposition Leader in Rajya Sabha - was Kamplapati Tripathy.

    14) First to issue gold coins in India - were Mauryas.

    15) First woman President of the Indian National Congress - was Annie Besant(in 1917).

    16) Forward Bloc - was a political party organised by Subhash Chandra Bose after he left the Congress.

    17) Grivraja - was the capital of Maghada Kingdom.

    18) Guru Granth Sahib was compiled by Guru Arjan Dev.

    19) Harshacharitra - was written by Banabhatta.

    20) Hasan Gangoo - Entitled Zafar Khan was founded of the Bahmani kingdom in Deccan.

    21) Hathi- Gumpha - cave inscriptions in Kalinga are famous for detailing military achievements of kharavela.

    22) Hazur Daftar - was the name for the Peshwa's Secretariat at Poona.

    23) Idol Worship in India - can be traced to the Pre-Aryan Period.

    company logo